My Messenger Bag

Okay. I love stuff. I can’t go anywhere without a book, a notebook, brick-like phone, fat (but somehow still poor) wallet, earbuds and ipod, probably two pairs of sunglasses, and like forty different lip products. And, thus, I have fallen into The Purse Dilemma.

I hate carrying a purse; it’s obnoxious and it never holds all of my stuff anyway! About a year ago, I realized I would have to give in and find a purse I liked, so I set out to create a purse that was perfect for my storage, and my personality.

This was the result:

I was lucky enough to be able to make this completely out of scrap fabric. It's about 12'' wide and deep, made out of double layered canvas with a cotton lining.
I was lucky enough to be able to make this completely out of scrap fabric. It’s about 12” wide and deep, made out of double layered canvas with a cotton lining.

The tribal print is hand painted, a project to which I devoted my entire spring break. (While re-watching every Vlogbrothers video. Ever. Buuuutttt, that’s another Dilemma for another time)

Both the paint and canvas have proven to be waterproof, and seem to have stood up to the sun, too.
Both the paint and canvas have proven to be waterproof, and seem to have stood up to the sun, too.

 

This is the print in full; that awkward gap is a pocket ;)
This is the print in full; that awkward gap is a pocket šŸ˜‰
Leave a Reply

