Starting Over (ish?)

I’m baaaack! That’s right, y’all. I survived high school (the greater miracle being that I managed to remember my site password). And I have decided to return to the place where the horrific realities of my high school persona are immortalized…why? Well, because it turns out that college really isn’t that different. The people, the classes, and my lifestyle are roughly the same as they had been for the last four years. So far, things haven’t magically happened, so it’s time I started making them happen.

I gave up my wild fantasies of becoming a fashion designer because I decided that the fashion industry really wasn’t an environment that was conducive to Shelby-ing. Rather, I am focusing my efforts solely on writing. I’m attending the Savannah College of Art and Design as a writing major, and, well, the verdict is still out on that one.

SO, naturally, this blog is going to undergo a few renovations. For starters, it’s going to exist. Like wow, that’s new. Secondly, I’ll be posting a minimum of once a week (Monday, to be exact), but without a specific theme or guide for content. There’s going to be some writing, some lifestyle, some personal, some fandom, and probably a good amount of stuff that makes no sense. And, because of that, I’m going to work on syncing all of my social media accounts to represent the same general image for the blog and for myself. Mostly, what that means is there is going to be some interaction and overlap with Tumblr and (maybe?) Twitter (I’m so torn send help), and that the blog Pinterest will be no more (ironically, it got its first follower like a week ago. TYPICAL).  But my hope is that you are able to choose what type of content you like to see from me, and follow an account that specializes in that medium. Because let’s be real, no one wants to follow 5000+ accounts and see what I post 5000+ times.

Please bear with me during this weird transition phase as I get everything sorted out and get the sites cleaned up. (Also, please feel free weigh in! I need all the help I can get.) I just want to create something that is constructive for me; enjoyable to you; and a creative, positive force floating in the vastness of internet insanity. I’m known for setting simple, attainable goals, no need to complement. *blushes sarcastically*

So, if you’re reading this, thanks for having eyeballs and stick around! It’s about to get real.

Leave a Reply

