Day 2

It’s only day 2 and I’ve already failed to post daily :””””(

BUT I’m going to get caught up today.

So Saturday was fantastic! I worked my first shift, which involved getting to see Olivia Wilde looking like her perfect self and totally owning our dinky “red carpet.” And then I ran into Chris Evans on the way home, just randomly on the street. He’s filming here, not technically attending the festival, but I’m still holding out hope that he decides to make an appearance one night!

Yesterday everything escalated by about x17. Unfortunately the panel I was supposed to attend was cancelled because the speaker, Jason Fuchs, was sick. I’m pretty disappointed, because I had only planned to attend two events, and now I’m down to one.

But I ended up working about 10 hours all in all yesterday, because we were so busy. We showed Brooklyn, which has yet to premier (I only got to see about twenty minutes of it, but it’s going to be great. Go see it.), so security was really tight, and the crowds were really excited. In addition, Saoirse Ronan, the star of the film and like a zillion others, came to participate in a panel discussion afterwards. I was up close and personal during her time on the “red carpet” (I’m working on a witty name for it, bear with me), and she is gorgeous and adorable and oh so talented.

All in all, I think the week is going to be really rewarding, but it’s definitely frustrating for me because of the lack of organization amongst the volunteers (typical SCAD, but I’m still not used to it, and I probably never will be). Not to mention exhausting, it’s only been two days and I already skipped a class! D: (Nerds like me will know that I really feel like quite a rebel, even though all I did was sleep.)

xx. Shelby Jo (I’m still giggling because this makes me feel like Gossip Girl. I may come up with a better send off, and I may just love this one a little to much.)

Leave a comment