Day 4

I’ve made it to the half way point!

I am not working Film Fest today because I had a ridiculous art history exam this morning, and figured I would appreciate having some time to get other work done and de-stress. Thanks, Past Self. You were a pretty smart cookie.

I saw Youth last night and it was indeed gorgeous, as well as fairly interesting and inspiring, at least for me. I will be submitting my review to District today, so it should be up here before the end of the week. In the meantime, I collaborated on an article about a local museum exhibit last week, and you can check that out to satiate your unquenchable thirst for my artistic voice 😉

So, yeah, there’s not much going on today! Butttt, I am skipping class tonight to stalk the red carpet and hopefully get a glimpse of Alfie Allen!!! (!!! !!! !!!) He’s being presented with an “up and coming whatever” award tonight, and I won’t get the chance to see that, unfortunately, but I can take pictures of his face and that’s enough to have me TOTALLY FREAKING OUT. I just recently watched Game of Thrones (Tumblr users, you know. I have no regrets.), and Theon was actually one of my favorite characters until season 5, but I didn’t really like anyone in season 5 so it doesn’t count. BUT ALFIE. UGH. SO EXCITED.

Later, gator – Shelby Jo

Leave a Reply

