#Rhanforyolife

GUYS. I OUTLINED ENOUGH TO COME UP WITH A CRAPPY SYNOPSIS.

“Jackson has lived his entire life surrounded by rumors of the legendary Gryfinach Corps, a militarized espionage organization supposedly disbanded when the nation of Rhan transferred to a democratic government. But when the nation’s peace, and democracy, are threatened, Jackson is rapidly swept up into the world of the Corps. Jackson and his companions Taryn and Cather must navigate the deadly waters of Rhan’s new political system in order to protect their nation, and each other.

AHHH. THIS MEANS I CAN ACTUALLY START WRITING. HOW IS THIS POSSIBLE?

Okay, so I realize that synopsis seems pretty lame and generic, but I’m comfortable keeping it that way for a while. I have what I need to write, and more will be revealed to you if I am successful in finishing the first draft.

My goal is to have this first draft finished by spring break, which gives me 15 weeks to write what I estimate will be about 75,000 words. That means I have to write 5,000 words a week. So, my Monday posts will be returning to their normal rants, but I will be keeping a running word count and goal on all of my posts.

AHHH.

I am honestly in shock that this actually worked. AND SO EXCITED.

xx. Shelby Jo

Leave a Reply

