Friday Favorites – 1/8/16

Happy Friday! I survived my first week (Half week? No one really knows.) back at college, and it looks like it’s going to be a fairly busy quarter for me.

1). The first favorite today is this photo-set, found on Tumblr (I can’t find the creator, sorry). I finally started listening to Hamilton recently and holy wow it absolutely lives up to the hype. So, of course, combine it with the Bat-family, and how can I turn it down?

2). Second, is the ALA poster Maggie Stiefvater unveiled recently. I don’t think it’s fair for one person to have as many talents as she does.

Raven cycle poster FF 1.8

3). Finally, this article from Scannain analyzing Rey from The Force Awakens. Sarah Maria Griffin exquisitely expresses many ideas surrounding Rey that I find extremely important, but also struggle to express. It’s not very long, and definitely worth the time it takes to read.

Have a great weekend,

XX. Shelby Jo

Leave a Reply

