Friday Favorites 2/5/16

Ayyyy, it’s Friday, but it’s also midterms, so the days of the week really have no meaning to me! So I certainly hope you have a better weekend than I do, because it won’t take much.

Time for favorites!

  1. I found this on @blxnsey ‘s Tumblr and it cracked me up and broke my heart at the same time. The positive side of the Raven Cycle ending in April (other than the fact that we get another spectacular Maggie Stiefvater novel, obviously) is that there is a ton of Raven Cycle content floating around right now.

http://blxnsey.tumblr.com/post/137699343485/thanks-for-the-birthday-cake-izzysmovingcastle

2. This gem from Stephen Colbert’s The Late Show. I adore him and this killed me because it had literally never occurred to me before!

tumblr_nzgetbGOK51qc8jh0o6_540

3. The soundtrack for The Hunchback of Notre Dame on Broadway finally released last week and it’s absolutely breathtaking. Check out a sneak peek below, and then go listen ot the full version!

Have a good weekend! If you’re swamped with homework like me come find me so neither of us die alone!

XX. Shelby Jo

Leave a Reply

