April Book Review

Hey, hey, hey, I’m back! Life has been insane lately, as it tends to be, so I’m doing my best to keep up my schedule, but I’m also not stressing when I can’t.

#1). Riders by Veronica Rossi – I really enjoyed this book, in the category of somewhat mindless YA. I think I may have burnt myself out on the genre, because none of it has been entertaining me, recently. BUT you can read my full review of the book here!

#2). Dracula by Bram Stoker – People have been recommending Dracula to me for a very long time, and I can’t believe I didn’t read it sooner. It’s so, so good. I also found that it was so interesting to read all these years later, now that the story is popularized and widely known. It was cool to think about the what the book may have been when the story was revolutionary, because the development was fascinating and the conclusion (though somewhat abrupt) was intense.

#3). The Red Badge of Courage by Stephen Crane – Though in general, I thought it was boring, The Red Badge of Courage had beautiful prose, and the characterization and psychology were really interesting.

I also reread The Raven Cycle in April, and i finalllyyyy got my hands on a copy of The Raven King yesterday, and it has already broken my heart like eight times. Stay tunes for a review of that this Friday!

XX. Shelby Jo

Leave a Reply

