May Book Review

I survived my first year of college! Woo woo! Obviously, I did a terrible job posting last quarter, but I’m hoping to get things back on track this summer (which I know I’ve said a million times already), so stay tuned!

#1) The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater – Although the actual conclusion of the series wasn’t quite everything I hoped it would be, this book was amazing. It maintained all of the character development from the previous books and GAVE ME SO MANY FEELINGS.

#2) Republic of Thieves by Scott Lynch – Even though I enjoyed it, it took me forever to get through this book. I will forever love (and be in awe of) The Lies of Locke Lamora, but this was probably the last Gentleman Bastards book I will read. I just really dislike Lynch’s plot arcs.

#3) Burning Suns Book 1: Conflagration by Lisa Wylie – This was a self-published book I read in exchange for an honest review. You can find the book on Amazon, and check out my review here.

#4) Vivian Apple at the End of the World by Katie Coyle – I adored this book! It has a fantastic and relevant concept, with an interesting perspective and engaging narrative voice. I enjoy it as a stand alone, but I liked it enough that I may continue with the series.

Have a great week!

XX. Shelby Jo

 

Leave a Reply

